Albany Capital Region

Albany_logo

ALBANY-CAPITAL REGION


Our Mission:
To provide Human Resource professionals with a forum for discussing new concerns and issues impacting this dynamic field and to provide a medium for gaining knowledge and competencies through programs and interaction with colleagues.

Our History:
The current incarnation of the Albany-Capital Region Chapter of the Eastern Region of IPMA was founded on September 6, 1997. We have provided training, speakers, special events and social activities throughout the years since, and we have hosted the Eastern Region Training Forum in 2001, 2007 and 2011. The chapter includes Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga, and Schenectady counties.
Further back the Chapter was an active participant since at least 1940 and hosted the Eastern Region Training Forum in 1942, 1951, 1954, 1958, and 1986.

BOARD

 

Board Member

Position

Agency

Email

Holly Gray

President

HESC

holly.gray@dot.ny.gov

Courtney Bernard

President Elect

DOT

CEBernard@osc.state.ny.us

Javen Bohall

Past President

Thruway

Javen.Bohall@hesc.ny.gov

Vanessa Preville

Secretary

DOL

Vanessa.Preville@labor.ny.gov

Donald Grandchamp

Treasurer

DOH

Donald.Grandchamp@health.ny.gov

Darlene Shattuck

Member at Large

DOL

Darlene,Shattuck@labor.ny.gov

Gregory Driscoll

Member at Large

HESC

gregory.driscoll@hesc.ny.gov

Daniel Ragone

Member at Large

OMH

Daniel.Ragone@omh.ny.gov

 

 

LINKS

Contact us:

http://www.albany-ipma.org

Mailing Address:
Albany-Capital Region Chapter of IPMA-HR P.O. Box 2388, Empire State Plaza Albany, NY 12220

Email Address:
ipmaalbany@gmail.com